Modern Education Family Childcare

Average rating

5.0

36 Reviews

Write a Review

Ask a Question

Diane

September 14th 2019

hi 5 star(s)

Pyrena’s daycare is hands down one of the best. I was very anxious when the date was approaching for me to return to work and we hadn’t yet found a daycare. Miraculously, Modern Education Family Childcare was opening this new location. After one visit with Pyrena, we knew that this was where we wanted our LO. Pyrena is amazing with the kids - she creates structure throughout the day but leaves plenty of time for the kids to explore and play freely as well. Pyrena provides a report daily of our daughter’s activities and food. Pyrena provides amazing meals for the kids - I often think I wish I ate what my daughter did at daycare! The daycare is clean, spacious, and has great indoor and outdoor spaces for the kids to play. Thank you, Pyrena for creating an amazing space for our daughter to grow & develop!

Katarína

September 11th 2019

hi 5 star(s)

We visited many large day care centers as well as small home-based centers while looking for a place for our 5-month old daughter. There’s Pyrena’s place, then there’s a big gap and then there’s all the other centers. She really stands out. She loves the kids like they’re her own, she truly cares about their happiness, development and health. She has all kinds of interesting toys and activities for them every day, sometimes I wish I could enroll in her program myself :). Our daughter clearly loves the place very much too - she very happily gets dropped off in the morning and reluctantly stops playing in the evening during the pick-up.

Emily

July 29th 2019

hi 5 star(s)

Pyrena's home childcare is the best childcare you could ask for. While starting my search for childcare for my 15mo old daughter I was only going to continue working if I found a loving and amazing place for her to go. When I met with Pyrena at her home, I had no doubt in my mind that it would be the only place I would be comfortable with. Pyrena is 100% loving, caring, and innovative in early childcare education. She is communicative, sends updates, listens, and works with each child and their needs. If you are looking for a loving and extremely helpful childcare look no further. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or would like a more detailed referral.

Jennifer K.

January 18th 2019

hi 5 star(s)

If you are looking for an exceptional daycare, look no further! Pyrena is truly one of a kind and someone who goes above and beyond in EVERY aspect. We were so fortunate to have our first son under her care at Pyrena's original location (Yerba Beuna). Our son was about 7 months old when we started and was just a little over 2 years of age when we moved him to a preschool that was closer to where we lived. Pyrena is very educated on providing age appropriate learning materials/toys and challenges the kids to learn at their own pace. As first time parents, we also relied on Pyrena's expertise as she shared helpful strategies on various topics. Pyrena also cooks nutritious and delicious meals so you don't have to pack lunch (once they are able to eat solid food), which is a huge convenience! Pyrena also captured so many of our son's milestones which we will treasure forever! If you have the chance to have your child go to Pyrena's daycare consider yourself very lucky. She really is someone who you can fully trust and is very attentive when caring for the kids. Most importantly, you can tell Pyrena genuinely loves what she does and I really believe she has a gift for this. Even until this day my son will ask to see Pyrena because he loves and misses her so much! As for the new space, it is BEAUTIFUL!! Our family had the chance to visit the new daycare and it is very clean, baby proofed, and very spacious. They also have a huge back yard which is perfect for the kids to play in and for outdoor activities. Not only will your kids love Pyrena but I promise you, you will too!

Vicky N.

September 19th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

My husband and I were lucky to find Sharon. My son has been attending for the past year, since he was 3.5/4 months. We were hoping that he'd stay until he transitions to preschool, but sadly, we're moving and we have to leave. We can only hope that we find a place as wonderful as Sharon's.When I drop off my son, he gets really excited, laughs, and reaches out his arms for Sharon (or her assistant Yoyo). Sometimes he doesn't even bother to say bye to me. It's reassuring that he likes going to Sharon's house.Sharon is caring, responsive and accommodating. My son has eczema, and Sharon applies lotion on him during the day. We asked and Sharon provided a daily report of when my son ate and the number of diapers. We provided food for our son until he was around 12 months, and after that, he ate the food that Sharon provided. The ratio of children to caregiver is low, which is not common based on my tours of other places.Her place is also very clean - my son is usually the first one to be dropped off at 8am, and I can see Yoyo steam cleaning the floors or wrapping up the cleaning.Unrelated but I also like that the location is near Daly City bart station. It was very convenient for me to pick off/pick up my son when I took bart into/out of SF.All in all, I highly recommend Modern Education Family Daycare.

Towncar Express San Francisco I.

September 13th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

Our daughter Elena attended Modern Education Family Childcare for two years since she was 15 months old.  Now my daughter is in Noriega preschool, thanks Sharon.Sharon were wonderful! They helped us a lot through several hard transmissions and always kept us very informed.They have an amazing room for the kids to have fun with. This is a great place!

Towncar Express San Francisco I.

September 12th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

Our daughter Elena attended Modern Education Family Childcare for two years since she was 15 months old. Now my daughter is in Noriega preschool, thanks Sharon. Sharon were wonderful! They helped us a lot through several hard transmissions and always kept us very informed. They have an amazing room for the kids to have fun with. This is a great place!

Sarah C.

June 15th 2018

hi 5 star(s)

We would highly recommend this daycare! My daughter came here from 3 months to over 2 years, and loves Auntie Siu like a second mother.  During this time, my daughter developed her language skills very quickly and can clearly understand and speak clearly not only English, but Cantonese and Mandarin (and sings songs in those languages!). She also is very well-fed with nutritious and delicious foods. It's very clear that Auntie Siu and her family/staff love the children at the daycare and do a great job of taking care of them. They also go out of their way to remember and celebrate important occasions with you, like they're part of the family. We recently moved to the East Bay - otherwise I would have no qualms about sending our second child here.

Victoria L.

January 1st 2018

hi 5 star(s)

My son was very lucky to get into Ms Wan Sui Wong's daycare when he was 10.5 months old. Sui yee (auntie Sui) and her staffs are very experienced and had taken a great care for him. Kids there are friendly and caring for others, which I found very important for him to adapt quickly and make friends. He ate very well and thrived to be a happy and caring kid. He picked up English, Mandarin and Cantonese pretty well. We always knew that he was in good hands. Due to job relocation we had to leave, otherwise, I would have brought my second child to her without a doubt. They not only care for kid's well-being, but they also understand different developmental stages and can properly provide them intellectual needs. Once the kids are able to walk, they go out to play at the nearby playground; occasionally, they go to the SF library for kids' activities. Sui yee has treated us like her family and she will always be part of our family. Modern Education Childcare is a Great Daycare for babies, and we believe they have prepared my son for his next transition.

amee t.

November 10th 2017

hi 5 star(s)

My son was at Modern Education Family from the age of 4m-2y11m. Auntie Siu is like a second mom to him, and while my son has graduated to preschool, she will always be family! The Mission Bay area is great, so central to the library, a beautiful playground a block away, and wonderful walking paths in the park. My son had a wonderful time here, and I love how much Chinese he understands(not spoken at home). He loved Auntie Siu's cooking, too! It's always hard to put your child in another's care, but I came to know what good hands he was in.